Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Presenting the New Members of the Board for Teachers!

Dr. Rosita L. Navarro and Dr. Paz I. Lucido took their oath today before the Professional Regulation Commission.

The PRC announced through their official website that the oath of the new members of the board was administered by PRC Chair Teresita R. Manzala and witnessed by Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili on January 2, 2013 at the PRC Conference Room in Manila.

About the New Members of the Professional Regulatory Board for Teachers

Dr. Rosita L. Navarro, who replaced Dr. Faith M. Bachiller as chairperson of the board, was the sixth president and former chief academic officer of Centro Escolar University in Manila. She was conferred the Outstanding Professional Teacher by the Professional Regulation Commission and is currently the Dean Emeritus of Graduate School of CEU and the Chairman of Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities Commission on Accreditation (PACUCOA).

Dr. Paz I. Lucido, on the other hand, received citations and awards from CEU and UST recognizing her contributions to research and lectures which focused on principles of teaching and instructional technology, the teacher education curricula and other futuristic subjects that relate teacher education to the technologies of learning in the 21st century.

No comments:

Post a Comment